The list of Trophies for the 2021 edition

After two years of gloom and uncertainty under the constraint of the pandemic, this third edition of the Trophies was particularly awaited and experienced as the signal of a wake-up call for the entire profession. The list of winners is proof of this, since it was established after examining more than 160 files submitted by 90 publishing companies and it shows the breadth and variety of professions and the production of publishing. French rather little suspected.

Artistic Design Award : Of Christmasfor The Proustographa book-object, a visual encyclopedia exclusively composed of computer graphics, by Nicolas Ragonneau.

Fund Valuation Trophy : Seghersfor the reissue of part of its catalog of poets in a chic and pop form, resolutely contemporary.

Audio Creation Trophy : The Arkfor the production of the podcast That is to sayeleven audio capsules of 10 to 12 minutes of theatre.

Editorial Creation Trophy : The Beautiful Lettersfor the “Les Petits Latins” collection, bilingual French/Latin works intended for middle and high school students.

Digital Innovation Trophy : Dargaudfor Morning !daily digital comic review on Instagram.

Sustainable Development Trophy : Castermanfor its “Vert Planète” youth collection, which raises environmental awareness among children aged 4 to 6.

Special mention sustainable development : Hatchet Bookfor its environmental awareness initiatives for all its collaborators and publishers.

Solidarity commitment trophy : My Golden Hands, associative house of children’s books designed for blind and visually impaired children.

Bookmaking Trophy : The big peopleeditor of Nature at your fingertipsPénélope’s album composed of visuals in relief, readable by sighted and blind people.

Communication Trophy : Kazefor the giant display of a creature from manga Kaiju n°8 on one of the BnF towers.

Audiovisual Adaptation Trophy : Auzou for the hit television series adaptation of The wolfchildren’s series imagined by Orianne Lallemand and Eléonore Thuillier.

Initiative trophy in bookstores : Waterfor the performance performed at the Parisian bookshop Les Mots à la Bouche, on the occasion of the release of beautiful liara conceptual boxed book by photographer Marc Martin.

Territorial Action Trophy : Albianafor its publishing initiatives in favor of the dissemination of the language and knowledge in Corsica.

International Success Trophy : David Diopthe first French author to win the International Booker Prize with At Night All Blood is Black (Pushkin Press), translation of his novel soul brother (Threshold).

Three specific Trophies were selected by vote of the readers of Livres Hebdo

Special Editor of the Year Award : Cecile Terouannedirector of Hachette Romans, of the Youth Pocketbook and of Hachette Lab, for the positioning of Hachette for the general public.

Small Publishing House of the Year Special Trophy : Philip Reyfor the Goncourt by its author Mohamed Mbougar Sarr with The most secret memory of men.

Special Award for Author of the Year : Djaïli Amadou Amalfor The impatient (Editions Emmanuelle Collas, Sept. 2020; J’ai Lu, Jan. 2022)

Chaired by Nuncio Paolinithe jury consisted of Guillaume Bouraindirector of the Les Rebelles Ordinaires bookstore; Caroline CouteauDirector of Editions Zoé; Catherine Dussartfilm producer; Malik Diallodirector of the municipal libraries of Rennes and of the Les Champs Libres library; Jeremy LachalDirector General of Libraries Without Borders; Roland Lehoucqpresident of the Utopiales festival; Audrey Smalleditorial director of the Livre de Poche, Vanessa Springoraauthor, Fabrice Piault, Vincy Thomas and Anne-Laure Waltereditor-in-chief and deputy editor-in-chief of Livres Hebdo.

Partners Book Weekly Trophies for publishing: Bouygues Telecom, Le Cercle de la Librairie, Groupe DupliPrint, Editis, GfK, Fnac, Audiens, Gleeph, Google, Hachette Livre, Maestro, Pergraphica, Relay, Le Figaro, RTL.

We want to thank the author of this post for this remarkable material

The list of Trophies for the 2021 edition