This is the list of nominees for the Latin Grammy 2022; Bad Bunny sweeps with 10 mentions

This Tuesday, the Latin Recording Academy announced in the city of Miami, in Floridato this year’s nominees for the Latin Grammy Awards, whose celebration will take place at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, on November 17.

As is tradition, the Puerto Rican singer Benito Martinez Ocasiobetter known as Bad Bunny, heads the list with 10 mentions, including album and recording of the year thanks to his most recent production “Un Verano Sin Ti” and the song “Ojitos Lindos” as a duet with Bomba Estéreo, respectively.

It is worth mentioning that the Puerto Rican appears in all the categories of the Urban section of the Latin Grammys, among them: Best Reggaeton Performance, with the song “Yonaguni”; Best Fusion / Urban Interpretation, for the song “Volví” a duet with the group Aventura of the singer Romeo Santos; and also for “Titi asked me”.

However, not everything is hunky-dory, since “Bad Rabbit” does not appear in the category of Song of the Year, in which the Spanish singer, Rosalía, does appear, with her single “Hentai”. This is another of the relevant figures of the Latin awards.

However, “Hentai” will have to measure its strength against the songs “Agua”, by Daddy Yankee and Rauw Alejandro; “Something is better” by Mon Laferte; “Baloncito viejo”, by Carlos Vives and Camilo; “Red Heels”, by Sebastián Yatra; and “Tocarte” by Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana.

According to Manuel Abud, CEO of the Latin Recording Academy, “we continually strive to support and promote the creators of Latin music, and these nominees personify musical excellence and represent the great moment our music is going through,” pick up the news agency AP.

He added: “We are proud to present the nominations with this diverse group of talented artists, who reflect the evolution of our Academy as a modern and relevant institution, thus officially kicking off the twenty-third season of the Latin Grammy”.

Proof of this is the Best New Artist category, a section that includes talents that promise to establish themselves as the favorites of the new generations, including Angela Álvarez, Sofía Campos, Cande y Paulo, Clarissa, Silvana Estrada, Pol Granch, Nabález , Tiare, Vale, Yahritza and Her Essence, and Nicole Zignago.

Some artists like Fito Páez have three nominations, including Best Pop/Rock Album for “Los Años Salvajes”; and Enrique Bunbury, appears among the nominees for Best Rock Song for “Waiting for a signal”; same category in which the Mexican group Molotov appears, with the single “No Olvidamos”.

According to the Latin Recording Academy, the artists were selected from more than 18,000 entries in 53 categories; and the songs to accept their eligibility, had to have 51 percent of their lyrics in Spanish, Portuguese or any indigenous dialect of Latin America.

In Independent in Spanishwe share the most relevant nominees and categories in the industry:

Record of the year

“Pa’ mis mujeres” by Christina Aguilera, Becky G and Nicki Nicole with Nathy Peluso; “Sand Castles” by Pablo Alborán; “Wrapping” by Anitta; “Pa’lla voy” by Marc Anthony; “Little Eyes” by Bad Bunny and Bomba Estéreo; “Pegao” by Camilo; “Tocarte” by Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana; “Provence” by Karol G; “It’s worth it” by Juan Luis Guerra; Rosalía’s “Fame” with The Weeknd; “I congratulate you” by Shakira and Rauw Alejandro; “Baloncito viejo” by Carlos Vives and Camilo.

Album of the year

“Aguilera” by Christina Aguilera; “Pa’lla voy” by Marc Anthony; “A summer without you” by Bad Bunny; “Deja” by Bomba Estéreo; “Ink and time” by Jorge Drexler; “We are not the same anymore” by Elsa and Elmar; “Traveller” by Fonseca; “Motomami” by Rosalía; “Sanz” by Alejandro Sanz; “dharma” of Sebastian Yatra.

Song of the Year

“Sometimes good and sometimes bad” by Pedro Capó, Ignacio Cibrián, Ricky Martin, Pablo Preciado, Julio Ramírez, Mauricio Rengifo and Andrés Torres, composers (Ricky Martin with Reik). “Agua” by Rauw Alejandro, Emmanuel Anene, David Alberto Macías, Nile Rodgers, Juan Salinas, Oscar Salinas and Daddy Yankee, composers (Daddy Yankee, Rauw Alejandro and Nile Rodgers). “Something is better” by Mon Laferte, composer (Mon Laferte). “Baloncito viejo” by Camilo, Jorge Luis Chacín, Andrés Leal, Martín Velilla and Carlos Vives, composers (Carlos Vives and Camilo). “Kisses on the forehead” by Fonseca and Julio Reyes Copello, composers (Fonseca). “Find me” by Carla Morrison, Juan Alejandro Jiménez Pérez and Mario Demián Jiménez Pérez, composers (Carla Morrison). “Hentai” by Larry Gold, Noah Goldstein, Chad Hugo, David Rodríguez, Rosalía, Jacob Sherman, Michael Uzowuru, Pilar Vila Tobella, Dylan Wiggins and Pharrell Williams, composers (Rosalía). “Índigo” by Édgar Barrera and Camilo, composers (Camilo and Evaluna Montaner). “Pa’ mis mujeres” by Christina Aguilera, Jorge Luis Chacín, Kat Dahlia, Becky G, Yoel Henríquez, Yasmil Marrufo, Nicki Nicole and Nathy Peluso, composers (Christina Aguilera, Nicki Nicole and Becky G with Nathy Peluso). “Provenza” by Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, Carolina Giraldo Navarro and Ovy On The Drums, composers (Karol G). “Red Heels” by Juan Jo, Manuel Lara, Manuel Lorente, Pablo and Sebastián Yatra, composers (Sebastián Yatra). “Tocarte” by Jorge Drexler, Pablo Drexler, Víctor Martínez C. Tangana, composers (Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana).

Best Pop Vocal Album

“We are not the same anymore” by Elsa and Elmar; “The love we deserve” by Kany García; Jesse & Joy’s “Cliches”; “The Rebirth” by Carla Morrison; “Dharma” by Sebastian Yatra.

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

“Aguilera” by Christina Aguilera; “Traveller” by Fonseca; “20 Years Philharmonic” by Marta Gómez; Kurt’s “Life”; “Frequency” of Sin Bandera.

best rock song

“Thousand Days” by Eruca Sativa, composers (Eruca Sativa); “Waiting for a Sign” by Bunbury, Composer (Bunbury); “Finisterre” by Juan Manuel Latorre, composer (Vetusta Morla); “The best of our lives” by Fito Páez, composer (Fito Páez); “We do not forget” by Molotov, composers (Molotov); “May they get better” by WOS and Facundo Yalve, composers (WOS).

Best Alternative Music Album

Afro-Andean Funk’s “The Sacred Leaf”; Arca’s “Kick II”; “Deja” by Bomba Estéreo; “El disko” by Ca7riel; “Motomami” by Rosalia.

We would love to give thanks to the writer of this article for this remarkable content

This is the list of nominees for the Latin Grammy 2022; Bad Bunny sweeps with 10 mentions