Avril Lavigne surprises us with this “deluxe” innovation on her album ‘Love Sux’

Avril Lavigne She is one of the best known singers of the skate punk genre. In fact, some music magazine critics already call it “the princess of skate punk”. She has recently surprised us with the reissue that she has carried out of her album ‘Love Sux’, according to the artist, it is a new “deluxe” edition.

The singer released her seventh studio album last February, titled ‘Love Sux’which has arrived three years after its previous production‘Head Above Water’. The original album was made up of twelve songs recorded during the pandemic period and initially included collaborations from Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbeat and Marck Hoppus.

Avril Lavigne is renewed with ‘Love Sux’ Deluxe

According to the artist it is an album “fast and fun. It’s pure rock and roll. There are many reflections on the different relationships I’ve been through and where I’m at, and even though there are songs about past love experiences that didn’t work out, I’m in such a great place in my life that it’s still just fun and feisty and light. I’m making fun of myself because I’ve been through a lot in love.”. Half a year after the publication of this composition, the Canadian artist has published a new deluxe edition with several new songs and different acoustic versions.

The truth is that the artist’s career is quite successful, since she was 16 she already began working on her first album. Her debut as a singer came in 1999, when she sang for producer Stephen Meed. It didn’t take long for her to collaborate with shania twain to sing ‘What Made You Say That’. Thus, his first album ‘Let Go’ debuted on June 4 and quickly rose to the top of Billboard’s best-selling albums. Lavigne has won an MTV Video Music Award in August 2002 for “The best new artist”. In 2004 Avril Lavigne released her second record production: ‘Under My Skin‘. The first single/video from this album: ‘Don’t tell me’ It has become a success, again managing to obtain a nomination for the 2004 MTV Video Music Awards.

Not everything has been success for Lavigne, since in 2014 while she toured the world with her self-titled album, the fifth of her career, her health deteriorated. After consulting with numerous doctors, in December she was diagnosed with the Lyme’s desease, an infectious disease contracted by the bite of black-legged ticks that carry the bacterium Borrelia burgdorferi. Currently, the artist carries out the Avril Lavigne Foundation which helps raise awareness and prevent the epidemic of Lyme and other diseases.

Love Sux Tracklist (Deluxe)

2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
3. Bite Me
4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. Blackbear)
5.Love Sux
6. Kiss Me Like The Worlds Is Ending
8. Deja Vu
10. All I Wanter (feat. Marck Hoppus)
11. Dare To Love Me
12. Break Of Heartache
13. I’m a Mess (feat. YUNGBLUD)
14. Mercury In Retrograde
15. Bite Me (Acoustic)
16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) – acoustic
17. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) – acoustic
18. Pity party

We would like to give thanks to the author of this short article for this incredible web content

Avril Lavigne surprises us with this “deluxe” innovation on her album ‘Love Sux’