MUSE announce new album release

muse, award winning english rock band grammy awardwill release his long-awaited ninth studio album Will Of The People the 26 of August. Regarding the album, the leader of muse, Matt Bellamy Explain, “Will Of The People was created in Los Angeles and London and is influenced by the growing uncertainty and instability in the world. A pandemic, new wars in Europe, mass protests and riots, an attempted insurrection, the faltering of Western democracy, the rise of authoritarianism, wildfires and natural disasters, and the destabilization of the global order formed Will Of The People. It has been a worrying and frightening time for all of us, as the Western empire and natural world, which have coined us for so long, are truly under threat. This album is a personal navigation through those fears and preparation for what comes next.”

With Muse being Muse, there is NO reverence to any singular gender. The song that gives the title to the album “Will Of The People” brings a playful provocation to a dystopian glam rocker, while there is innocence and purity in the nostalgic electronic textures of “Verona.” From the visceral emotion of “Won’t Stand Down”to the heavy, industrial-tinged riffs of “Kill Or Be Killed”or the burst of lightning from “Euphoria”, the album concludes with the frantic finale of the brutally honest “We Are Fucking Fucked.

Regarding the band’s new single “Compliance”, Bellamy comment, “’Compliance’ it is about submitting to authoritarian rules and reassuring falsehoods in order to be accepted in an internal group. Gangs, governments, demagogues, social media algorithms, and religions seduce us in times of vulnerability, creating arbitrary rules and distorted ideas for us to abide by. They sell us comforting myths, telling us that only they can explain reality and at the same time diminish our freedom, autonomy and independence of thought. We are not just coerced, we are herded, scared and cornered into producing daily ‘2 minutes of hate’ against an outside group of their choosing and turning a blind eye to our own inner voice of reason and compassion. They just need our Compliance.”

“Compliance” it’s immediately addictive, laced with fancy synths and off-the-wall alt-pop elements. Bellamy sings, “We just need your compliance / You will feel no pain anymore / No more defiance / Just give us your compliance” the rumble of drums and intermittent bass make the song swell with power. The video (directed by Jeremi Durand and shot in Poland) was inspired by the movie ‘Looper’ and follows three masked children who destroy their future selves to escape an oppressive, dystopian world. look at it HERE.

Will Of The People was produced by muse and key collaborators including, the multi-award winning eight-track mix Grammy awards, Serban Ghenea; mix of Dan Lancaster on “Won’t Stand Down” and additional mix in “Kill Or Be Killed” from Aleks von Korff;

Will Of The People is available for pre-order HEREwith “Compliance” and “Won’t Stand Down” available as instant downloads. It will be released in digital format, black vinyl and CD, as well as a selection of collectible formats. These include a double marbled vinyl that is available exclusively from the band’s official store.

About Muse

muse They are Matt Bellamy, Dominic Howard and Chris Wolstenholme. His latest album, Simulation Theory, debuted at #1 in multiple territories and marked the band’s sixth consecutive album to debut at #1 in the UK. His previous studio album, drone, won a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album, the band’s second. Since its formation in 1994, muse they have released eight studio albums, selling over 20 million units worldwide.

Widely recognized as one of the best live bands in the world, Muse have won numerous music awards, including two Grammy Awards, one American Music Award, five MTV Europe Music Awards, two Brit Awards, eleven NME Awards and seven Q Awards, among others. .

Will of the People track list:

  1. Will Of The People
  2. Compliance
  3. release
  4. Won’t Stand Down
  5. Ghosts (How Can I Move On)
  6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
  7. Kill Or Be Killed
  8. Verona
  9. euphoria
  10. We Are Fucking Fucked

We want to give thanks to the writer of this article for this amazing content

MUSE announce new album release