2021 Nobel Peace Prize awarded

You have successfully registered
Please click the link in the email sent to

The Oslo City Council (Norway) and the Stockholm Nobel Foundation (Sweden) host the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony this Friday, December 10.

The solemn act in Oslo it includes artistic performances, a speech by the president of the Nobel Committee, the presentation of diplomas and gold medals, as well as lectures by the laureates.

The Norwegian Nobel Committee invited journalists from the Philippines, Maria Ressa, and from Russia, Dmitri Murátov, who won the award last October.

The organizers recognized his “valiant fight” for freedom of expression. The winners, the Committee emphasizes, represent all journalists who “defend this ideal in a world in which democracy and freedom of the press face increasingly adverse conditions.”

The World Food Program (WFP), the laureate of the year 2020, is represented at the event by its CEO, David Beasley.

For its part, the Nobel Foundation for Stockholm pays tribute to this year’s winners in a ceremony that takes place in the Blue Room of the City Hall.

Speeches are given by Carl-Henrik Heldin, president of the Nobel Foundation, as well as members of the institutions that award the prize.

The countries of origin of the laureates also celebrate the awarding of the Nobel Prize with solemn acts.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 - Sputnik World, 1920, 05.10.2021

The 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics goes to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi

We wish to say thanks to the author of this article for this remarkable content

2021 Nobel Peace Prize awarded