Ivory Coast: The 1st edition of the “New Ivorians” award keeps all its promises

Media observers awarded prizes to several personalities from Côte d’Ivoire and Burkina Faso during the first edition of the “New Ivorians” award.

Côte d’Ivoire: Development, social actions, innovation, Media Observers give precedence to 17 personalities

Organized by a pulse of journalists and media technicians gathered within the structure “Media Observers”, the honoring ceremony of personalities who have positively impacted their environment and, beyond that, their country, took place, on November 27, 2021 at the President Hotel in Yamoussoukro. Seventeen personalities were nominated in six categories in a festive atmosphere marked by a strong presence of the Burkinabè community, a special guest country at this first edition of this prize called “new Ivorians”. Personalities who, according to the president of the organization, Eric Goré, also a journalist-reporter for the Rti, are part of the enormous pool who, through their actions, contribute to improving the living conditions of the populations and especially which brings them a smile and well-being.

In the first category qualified as “the most influential women of Côte d’Ivoire”, Traoré Fatoumata, economic, social, environmental and cultural adviser (Cesec), Habiba Dembélé, journalist reporter for the Ivorian radio and television (RTI), director of information, were distinguished. The palme d’or for the category went to Dr. Euphrasie N’Guessan, Member of Parliament for Yopougon. In the second category, that of the best patron of charity, one out of the seven nominees, was distinguished. It is Mayor Yé Moussa, economic operator. It was also selected, Grand Prize for New Ivorians. In the third category “category of the best actor of social cohesion”, it is Ouattara Dramane, unsuccessful candidate for the legislative elections of 2021 in Plateau, who was selected.

Mé N’guessan, teacher and president of the Côte d’Ivoire New Hope Political Party (Cines), candidate for the Presidency of the Republic in 2020, and Georges Armand Ouégnin, deputy Eds were named best political actors. The prize for the best development actor went to five people including four Ivorian deputies, namely Kourouma Mamadou, deputy for Soubré (gold palm in the category; Issouf Doumbia, deputy mayor of Bingerville and Michel Tchin Tiboué, deputy for Bédiala Lassina Fofana, Director General of the Caisse de Dépôt et de Consignation de Côte d’Ivoire (CDC-CI) is the fifth honored.

Last category, it is that of the best Ivorian from the outside, returned to Victor Akessé, honorary consul of the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire in Niger, at the same time, palm of gold in his category. In addition to these distinctions, special prizes were awarded to personalities. Thus, the commune of Koumassi was designated the best commune. The company Union des Transporteurs de Bouaké (Utb) received the prize for the best transport company. The Minister of Infrastructure and Road Maintenance, Amedee Kouakou was recognized as the best development agent. While the prize for the fight against the coronavirus goes to the president of Cesec, former Minister of Health and Public Hygiene, Eugène Aka Aouélé.

Special guest at this first edition of designation of new Ivorians, Burkina Faso has fared well. Indeed, the country has, through its Ministry of Public Service, Labor and Social Protection, headed by Séni Mahamadou Ouédraogo, received the prize for the best technological innovation in West Africa. Represented by his Chargé de missions, David Belemnaba, he expressed his gratitude to the organizers who follow the activities of the brother country, Burkina Faso, and for this mark of recognition. Also, he took the opportunity to explain that the reforms of his ministry concerned, among other things, the management of career acts of state public officials, the management of state civil service competitions. ; management of the pensions of public officials; reform of labor administration.

“These reforms have made it possible to revisit the organizational framework of the public service to seize the opportunities of digital technology and improve the quality of the public service offered to users,” said David Belemnaba. The distinguished members of the first edition of the “New Ivorians” all expressed their gratitude to the organizers, the Media Observers.

We would like to say thanks to the author of this article for this outstanding material

Ivory Coast: The 1st edition of the “New Ivorians” award keeps all its promises