Cuba must be removed from the list of State sponsors of terrorism – Sierra Maestra Newspaper

The United States maintains a list of countries it considers to be “state sponsors of terrorism.” There are currently four countries on that list: Cuba, North Korea, Iran and Syria. The basic idea behind this list is that the US State Department determines that these countries have “provided support for acts of international terrorism.” The … Read more