Iceta’s mistake about Aleixandre: “That one of the four Nobel Prize winners in literature be recognized…”

ABC Madrid Updated:06/22/2022 18:37h Save RELATED NEWS Spanish literature has received five Nobel Prizes for Literature (six, if one includes Mario Vargas Llosawho shares Peruvian nationality with Spanish): Jose Echegaray (1904), Hyacinth Benavente (1922), Juan Ramon Jimenez (1956), Vicente Aleixandre (1977) and Camilo Jose Cela (1989). Someone must have escaped the Minister of Culture, miquel … Read more

Grand Prix de l’Héroïne-Madame Figaro 2022: and the winners are…

Meeting in Paris on June 2, the members of the jury chaired by Colombe Schneck named the five winners of the 2022 edition with the support of the Panerai house. With the support of Penerai In the French novel categoryThe Eternal Betrothedby Agnès Desarthe The author: it was in 2018, Bernard Pivot, then president of … Read more

Bilbao celebrates years in “the best company” with the winners of the Frontiers of Knowledge Awards

Maika Salguero The mayor welcomes “the brightest minds in the whole world”, before they receive their award this Thursday The Bilbao City Council dressed up this Wednesday to receive both the organization and the juries and the winners of the XIV edition of the Frontiers of Knowledge Awards of the BBVA Foundation, whose award ceremony … Read more

10 books by the winners of the Princess of Asturias Award for Literature that you should read

Juan Mayorga has just won the 2022 Princess of Asturias Award for Literature and, with it, there are now 41 editions of the award that has been awarded uninterruptedly – without even stopping due to the pandemic – since 1981. With a diploma, a sculpture by Joan Miró, the insignia of the Princess of Asturias … Read more

Oscars 2021, the winners: Chadwick Boseman shunned and women make history

Big winners, highlights of the ceremony… We tell you everything you need to remember from this 93rd Oscars ceremony. This Sunday, April 25, was held the 93rd Academy Awards in an art deco station in Los Angeles. It rewarded the best films of 2020, including nomadland, The Father or Drunk, while adapting to the context … Read more

8 winners for Les Perles du beau livre 2022

The Pearls of the Beautiful Book award ceremony, hosted by the journalist Sylvie Hazebrouck, took place Tuesday, March 15 in the evening under the dome of Chéper in Paris. The jury decided between 16 works in the running to retain only one in each of the 8 established categories: Architecture and design: Feminine design: 100 … Read more

Critics Choice Awards 2022: See the full list of winners – Democrat Blog

Jane Champion’s ‘The Power of the Dog’ director is this awards season’s big winner! Champion’s highly acclaimed drama won four awards in total at the 27th annual Critics Choice Awards, which were presented on Sunday. The awards ceremony, which is one of the last major awards shows before the Oscars, recognizes excellence in film and … Read more